How To Delete Data From Oura?

How To Delete Data From Oura? Restart Your Fitness Journey!

Step into Lokesh's tech-style haven! As your guide in the world of smart rings, Lokesh infuses every byte with a touch of personal flair. Discover...

Oura Ring users look for ways to delete data from Oura Ring for a multitude of reasons like privacy concerns, lack of storage space, or transfer of ownership. Stop worrying about Oura Ring stopped working or Oura Ring factory reset failed error messages, and follow the instructions illustrated in this article to put all your privacy concerns to rest.

Health and wellness monitoring with fitness trackers like Oura Ring is all about uninterrupted monitoring, and saving the data recorded to present exclusive insights into the wearer’s health. Moreover, Oura uses organizational and technical safeguards to keep the user’s data safe and secure. However, users who are still concerned about their privacy can delete data from Oura Ring at any time.

All Oura users can delete data from Oura by deleting their Oura Account or factory resetting Oura Ring to delete their personal data.

Oura follows stringent privacy practices to secure the personal data collected from the users. However, concerned users can delete data from Oura Ring directly from the Oura app.

How To Delete Data From Oura?

You can delete data from Oura by deleting your Oura Account or by factory resetting the Oura Ring. 

Oura Ring tracks the wearer’s daily health metrics, and the quality of sleep, and makes lifestyle choices, all of which are incredibly personal. Hence, Oura follows a stringent privacy policy that complies with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the California Consumer Privacy Act of 2018 (CCPA). These laws ensure that the user has the right to request an erasure of their personal information and delete data from Oura Account. 

Note:

Before you work on the following ways to delete data from Oura, you should be aware that all your personal data will be permanently deleted from your Oura account. It is recommended that you backup Oura Ring data for future reference. Moreover, all access to Oura on the Web, Oura API, Health Risk Management, and Oura Teams will also be removed when you delete data from Oura. 

Method 1: Delete Data From Oura App

To delete data from Oura app, open the Oura app >Hamburger icon > Settings > Delete account > Delete > Yes, delete my Oura account.

Step 1 – Open the Oura app and tap the Hamburger icon at the top left corner of the page.

Step 2 – Tap on Settings.

Step 3 – Scroll down to tap on Delete account.

Step 4 – Tap on Delete in the confirmation dialogue.

Step 5 – Select ‘Yes, delete my Oura account’ in the next confirmation dialogue.

Method 2: Delete Data From Oura Web

To delete data from Oura Web, open the Oura on the Web > Sign in > Profile icon > My Account > Delete Account > Enter email address > Delete.

Step 1 – Open Oura On the Web.

Step 2 – Enter your credentials to sign in to your Oura account.

Step 3 – Tap the Profile icon at the top right corner of the page.

Step 4 – Select My Account.

Step 5 – Scroll down to the bottom of the page to tap on Delete account.

Step 6 – Enter your email address in the confirmation box.

Step 7 – Tap to Delete it. 

Method 3: Factory Reset Oura Ring

To factory reset Oura Ring, place the ring on the charger > Open Oura app > Hamburger icon > Settings > Backup all data > Oura App > Ring icon > Swipe left > Tools > Factory Reset.

Step 1 – Place your Oura Ring on the charger.

Step 2 – Open the Oura app and tap the Hamburger icon.

Step 3 – Tap to open Settings.

Step 4 – Tap on Back up all data and wait for Oura Ring backup to be completed.

Step 5 – Then open the Orua App and tap the Ring icon at the top right corner of the page.

Step 6 – Swipe left.

Step 7 – Scroll down to tap on Tools.

Step 8 – Select Factory Reset.

Wait for the factory reset to be completed. Then, take the Oura Ring off the charger and place it on a flat surface, without moving for at least 2 minutes.

Then, open the Bluetooth settings on your device and remove your Oura Ring from the list of connected devices.

Are you able to delete a day of your data on the Oura ring?
byu/nashvillerowomaha inouraring

Wrap Up

Oura tracks a number of personal data from the user’s heart rates, sleeping patterns, and even their cycle insights. While Oura follows stringent laws to protect the privacy of the users. It is hight recommended that users who have misplaced or lost Oura Ring or wish to transfer the title of their Oura Ring to another user, delete data from Oura immediately to protect their privacy. Now, it is your turn to put these tips to practice and protect the privacy of your personal health information that is stored on Oura. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. How To Delete Oura Ring Account?

You can delete data from the Oura app by opening the Oura app and tapping the Hamburger icon. Select Settings to tap on Delete account. Finally, tap on ‘Yes, delete my Oura account’.

Q2. Can You Reset Your Oura Data?

Yes, you can reset your Oura Data. Just follow the factory resetting instructions as explained in the article above. 

Q3. Can You Delete Data From Oura Ring?

Yes, you can delete data from your Oura Ring directly from the Oura app or via Oura on the Web option.

Q4. Can You Delete An Activity From Oura?

Yes, you can delete an activity from Oura.

Feature Image Credits: Men’s Health

Step into Lokesh's tech-style haven! As your guide in the world of smart rings, Lokesh infuses every byte with a touch of personal flair. Discover the perfect blend of innovation and elegance, where health tech meets sleek designs. Join Lokesh on this journey—your go-to companion for all things smart and stylish!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *